Creeping up on The Lazy Days of Summer….

School is almost out for the kiddos, only one more week to go.  I’m looking forward to many summertime fun projects that I hope to include the kids in, including dyeing, sewing, crafting and gardening.  

Currently I am working on a quilt sew along seen here http://oldredbarnco.blogspot.com/    I am of course behind, but trying to catch up quickly.  Here are some my strips.   strips      strips5

 

 I cheated partially and use a jelly roll from Moda in the Oh-Cherry-Oh  line, along with a few other fabrics from my stash!   Now I am sewing the strips together, and hope to have that finished by tomorrow.  Then will come the cutting of the squares….  I am hoping by mid next week to have the top all pieced together, and then finish up with the group.   I figured this would be one way to actually get a quilt done, as I am not really a quilter, I just dabble from time to time.

Leave a Reply

